Upcoming Live Webinars

No cost to participate, funded by National Cancer Institute (NCI)
CE Credits Offered

This is a training series that will cover the following courses:

APRIL 26, 9 - 10 AM PDT / 12 - 1 PM EDT or 12 - 1 PM PDT / 3 - 4 PM EDT:
Welcome and Program Introduction

APRIL 28, 9 - 10 AM PDT / 12 - 1 PM EDT:
Lecture 1: Successful Interdisciplinary Biopsychosocial Pain Management Model

MAY 3, 9 - 10:30 AM PDT / 12 - 1:30 PM EDT or May 5, 9 - 10:30 AM PDT / 12 - 1:30 PM EDT:
Lecture 2: CBT Interventions for Pain

MAY 10, 9 - 10:30 AM PDT / 12 - 1:30 PM EDT or 12 - 1:30 PM PDT / 3 - 4:30 PM EDT:
Lecture 3: Problem ­Solving Education

MAY 16, 7:30 - 9 AM PDT / 10:30 AM - 12 PM EDT or May 20, 8 - 9:30 AM PDT / 11 AM - 12:30 EDT:
Lecture 4: CBT Interventions for Sleep

MAY 19, 9 - 10 AM PDT / 12 - 1 PM EDT:
Lecture 5: Pain Intervention Model Program and Panel Discussion

MAY 23, 9 - 10:30 AM PDT / 12 - 1:30 PM EDT or 12 - 1:30 PM PDT / 3 - 4:30 PM EDT:
Lecture 6: Quality Improvement Plans for Cancer Pain Management

Intended Audience:
Cancer Healthcare Professionals

Description:
This intensive skills-­based program is designed to provide you with clinical and implementation skills to provide nonpharmacological cancer pain care and bring these services to your cancer care setting. Learning outcomes include Biopsychosocial approaches to cancer pain and Quality improvement strategies.

Commitment to participate in the following is required:

  • 6 Pre-workshop webinars (pre-recorded)
  • 6 live webinars (Zoom)
  • 4 faculty-trainee follow-up conference calls

The training program will be limited to 60 participants. Applications are reviewed by a committee based on the criteria below. Notice of approval will be emailed to applicants on a first come first serve basis.

Application Criteria:

  • The model application includes a highly motivated individual or team with the ability to apply the newly learned skills upon returning to their home setting.
  • Priority is given to multidisciplinary teams. A team is defined as 2-7 members with a Team Lead and includes any of the following: Physicians, Social Workers, Nurses, Nurse Practitioners
  • Other specialties will be considered.
  • Applications will not be considered until ALL questions are completed.

Click Here to Register